Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Check out the patient reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Les
09 Jan 2020
I found that the Steps meetings were far more beneficial than the other one, and I would advise alcoholics keep an open mind about the Steps. It is not the most palatial of places, but the focus is on my recovery and found the surroundings ideal as a working environment. You feel part of a programme here and the counsellors are great
Zoe
06 Jan 2020
the strengths therapy group is fantastic the counsellors are outstanding , after 3 months of treatment I can honestly say I feel amazing and so well I would recommend anyone to come here for mental health counselling alone best thing I could of ever done
Shacks
03 Jan 2020
5* Brilliant
Paula
01 Jan 2020
My treatment was very good. It has covered the aspects that I needed covered and I learned a lot more this time in treatment and if I didn't know anything it was explained to me.
Parmi
21 Dec 2019
I been really good and an eye opener.
CHRIS COAN
13 Dec 2019
The overall program for 12 steps, plus informal counseling, and a balance of exercise and relaxation activities was very good. There was also a good structure to interact with the local AA fellowship, which again added value to the workshop sessions, and helped to put some practical context to the work @ Oasis. As with all things, you only get out what you put in, and the experience has helped me enormously to face the future in a controlled and sober way.
Rob
13 Dec 2019
I feel a whole lot better than when I first came in a month ago. The best thing about it here is the counselling, and the staff. The place itself is not the most luxurious but all in all it works
Michael Healy
11 Dec 2019
If you want to get better, this is a good place to come. The staff work hard and the counsellors are great. It is a good community and friendly clients. 6 fellowship meetings a week. Your family are welcomed when they come and the staff are approachable.
Alex B
08 Dec 2019
I was really nervous and unsure of myself when i came to Oasis Runcorn. This changed quickly as i was made to feel welcome immediately by staff and peers. In my time here my old beliefs and understanding on life has changed dramatically. I am leaving treatment with a comforting feeling that i have a future and a purpose. I am excited at the prospect of working for my recovery by attending fellowship meetings and finding a sponsor. For this opportunity i would like to say "THANK YOU"
Alex B
08 Dec 2019
I was really nervous and unsure of myself when i came to Oasis Runcorn. This changed quickly as i was made to feel welcome immediately by staff and peers. In my time here my old beliefs and understanding on life has changed dramatically. I am leaving treatment with a comforting feeling that i have a future and a purpose. I am excited at the prospect of working for my recovery by attending fellowship meetings and finding a sponsor. For this opportunity i would like to say "THANK YOU"
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities
CQC Report