Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Check out the patient reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

DB
30 Nov 2018
The staff have been very helpful and my counsellor Matt was amazing. Oasis Runcorn Strengths Programme saved my life. The groups are intense but needed - Thanks so much
Jane
27 Nov 2018
I feel I received a whole range of knowledge about my addiction to alcohol including reading AA book, process groups, written work, groups, workshops, gong therapy, yoga,and DBT. I found all the treatments very useful for my recovery. Also I attended AA and NA groups which has given me the confidence to attend them in my local area. The staff were all very supportive and kind to me during my stay at Oasis Runcorn. I also found my Peers helped me a lot and we all got on really well.
Eric
26 Nov 2018
I thought it was very good and I learned a lot about addiction and I now have the tools to use which treatment has given me to lead a new way of life.
Steve
16 Nov 2018
Having spent the last 4 weeks under the Oasis umbrella, the treatment I have received has been thorough and well presented. The staff were always extremely professional in the presentation of the group meetings and would never leave someone hanging with uncertainty should they share a difficult experience. Should you be experiencing difficulties with your particular addiction, I recommend Oasis for an excellent facility in order to start addressing your problem and subsequent recovery.
Shane P
14 Nov 2018
at oasis runcorn i was given invaluable tools to use on my road to recovery the staff were very approachable and professional , i would highly reccomend it to anyone seeking help with addiction.
Andy
14 Nov 2018
I found the staff very approachable and the peers very helpful. I felt welcomed. I got straight into groups and found it helpful. I have learned to deal with my issues better here. It wasn't easy but I found it more beneficial and came to an understanding of my issues quicker than in previous treatment.
Sam
13 Nov 2018
It has totally turned my thinking around in such a short space of time and I think all the therapy we've done has been fantastic. If you want to get clean this is the place.
Emma B
08 Nov 2018
I found the therapy realy helpful and the therapist was easy to talk and open up too. I would recommend the steps model at oasis runcorn
Michael Holroyd
07 Nov 2018
I have very happy with the results of my therapy and believe it would be very helpful to people who are prepared to work hard on change. Practical management of the place leaves a little to be desired.
 
Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback which is great to hear. Regarding the practical management please do not hesitate to contact the manager directly as we are always looking at ways we can improve. Hopefully see you back for aftercare. Best Wishes
Chris H
06 Nov 2018
Walking into the centre i didn't know what to expect, but once treatment started i soon realise that this centre was going to save my life and help me to gain back all i had lost, and more, the Staff were all amazing and i was soon restored back to physical health, then came the work on my emotional state from the therapist Ian, the way in which he explained and guided me to understand myself and to understand my feelings around my thinking was exceptional. This centre and all within have given me my new beginning and the start to the rest of my life, it has a brilliant recovery community and i truly thank them all.
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities