Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

MartinD
03 Dec 2018
Coming here my life was completely out of control and I didn't really see a way out. I was made to feel welcome from my first day by both staff and my peers. Leaving here after a detox and rehab I feel like life is again in front of me, the work never actually stops to stay clean and sober but for sure it has started in this place, without exageration I would say this has saved my life and I am greatful for it. It's up to me now.
Anon
02 Dec 2018
I was very nervous and anxious about coming into treatment but I have found the whole process was quite easy for myself.Both members of staff and peers made me feel very welcome from the very start. I chose to follow the steps model of treatment and this has been exactly the right one for me. The treatment has been excellent and I feel very confident about leaving and my future.
DB
30 Nov 2018
The staff have been very helpful and my counsellor Matt was amazing. Oasis Runcorn Strengths Programme saved my life. The groups are intense but needed - Thanks so much
Jane
27 Nov 2018
I feel I received a whole range of knowledge about my addiction to alcohol including reading AA book, process groups, written work, groups, workshops, gong therapy, yoga,and DBT. I found all the treatments very useful for my recovery. Also I attended AA and NA groups which has given me the confidence to attend them in my local area. The staff were all very supportive and kind to me during my stay at Oasis Runcorn. I also found my Peers helped me a lot and we all got on really well.
Eric
26 Nov 2018
I thought it was very good and I learned a lot about addiction and I now have the tools to use which treatment has given me to lead a new way of life.
Steve
16 Nov 2018
Having spent the last 4 weeks under the Oasis umbrella, the treatment I have received has been thorough and well presented. The staff were always extremely professional in the presentation of the group meetings and would never leave someone hanging with uncertainty should they share a difficult experience. Should you be experiencing difficulties with your particular addiction, I recommend Oasis for an excellent facility in order to start addressing your problem and subsequent recovery.
Shane P
14 Nov 2018
at oasis runcorn i was given invaluable tools to use on my road to recovery the staff were very approachable and professional , i would highly reccomend it to anyone seeking help with addiction.
Andy
14 Nov 2018
I found the staff very approachable and the peers very helpful. I felt welcomed. I got straight into groups and found it helpful. I have learned to deal with my issues better here. It wasn't easy but I found it more beneficial and came to an understanding of my issues quicker than in previous treatment.
Sam
13 Nov 2018
It has totally turned my thinking around in such a short space of time and I think all the therapy we've done has been fantastic. If you want to get clean this is the place.
Emma B
08 Nov 2018
I found the therapy realy helpful and the therapist was easy to talk and open up too. I would recommend the steps model at oasis runcorn
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities