Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anon
28 Mar 2017
Oasis is a wonderful place if you have issues with alcohol like I did. Fantastic friendly atmosphere, very professional staff and excellent counselling; they really care.
Anon
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for kick-starting my recovery, a scary eye opening experience.
Sarah P
23 Mar 2017
Excellent staff who know how to extract every defect out of you and begin to show you how to change these into positives! It is a very tiring emotional and psychological journey - one which began with despair and ended in a feeling of excitement and positivity for future prospects. I'm full of fear, trepidation and excitement on leaving but I'm more positive than ever!
Anon
23 Mar 2017
Very good overall treatment, my peers were also very helpful. All in all a positive experience
Anon
23 Mar 2017
Came for detox and rehab and that's exactly what I got!
Irene G
17 Mar 2017
I was treated with respect and feel my treatment was successful
Rachel
16 Mar 2017
I enjoyed the workshops on self-esteem, anger management and confidence building. I'm sure others would benefit from these if they were more regular, I enjoyed the mixture of intensive peer counselling and 'fun stuff' like skittles. The staff are professional and approachable and were definitely helpful in my recovery. Given the amount of food on offer I think it would be better if more activity could be incorporated into the week - eg. dance, swimming, walking!
 
Dear Rachel Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the 5 star rating. It is important to have  a balance in treatment that meets the needs of all clients and provides individual choice. Treatment can be intense and down time is important as are physical activities. At Runcorn there is a structured mix between treatment, downtime and physical activity and clients are able to decide how much physical activity they want on a daily basis. Clients can go for walks on a daily basis and can go to the gym or swim on a regular basis. Therapeutic dance is only available once a week as this is taken by a specialist instructor however we will review the timetable to see if another session could be accommodated elsewhere. We wish you all the very best for the future and keep in touch. Best wishes Oasis Runcorn
Adam
16 Mar 2017
Overall, a very good affirming experience. I was taught many mechanisms to combat addiction. Staff have been great and extremely patient. Good start to a long recovery. Thanks
MM
16 Mar 2017
My buddy was amazing.A huge thank you to the chef for catering for my diet (gluten free). Not what I expected but pleased with the result. Thank you all.
Claire
09 Mar 2017
Thank you, the staff are great
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities