Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Check out the patient reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jamie D
10 Aug 2017
My time at Runcorn was frankly incredible, I entered a broken, lonely, scared man and left with the tools to piece my life back together.
Lesley F
10 Aug 2017
The treatment has been fantastic, made us think and understand a lot more about myself and this terrible disease. The counsellor's have been great and easy to talk to. It was great to be able to talk to peers in the same situation as myself.
Matt
09 Aug 2017
great staff who are very knowledgeable about their jobs. i genuinely believe i will come out a better person and fully intend to adhere to my goals
Amy Rose 87
09 Aug 2017
I've been in the Oasis treatment centre for 3 months and I'm writing this the day before I leave. The treatment here as helped me immensely I came in after suffering from Alcohol addiction for almost 6 years. I've been in a coma in the past and almost died and I stupidly picked up again, I was rapidly going down hill again and I knew that I needed serious help, I was referred to Oasis through my Key Worker and was admitted into the centre in May 2017. I was terrified and thought I was beyond help but now I can safely say that it has saved my life. The staff and my fellow peers have been there for me every step of the way, we all support each other and the counsellors are brilliant. I'm sad to be leaving in a way as it has become like a family but I know I still have the support from everyone here even after I leave so now I'm looking forward to my sober future and helping other people overcome addiction.
Neil R
05 Aug 2017
The service and the staff were first class. Food was great. The programme was very adequate.
Simon S
02 Aug 2017
I found the treatment to be of a very high standard (better) than I expected. Very professional and thorough
GT
31 Jul 2017
I arrived in chaos and was powerless - I left with a choice to follow a simple programme, put the effort into the necessary actions and I would stay sober.
Peter W
28 Jul 2017
I am satisfied with the treatment received at Oasis Runcorn. I also feel as though there could be a few more activities to be offered and more entertainment to do in our free time. eg, pool table and dart board. Very professional therapy offered by Matt and Ian
Margret H
24 Jul 2017
Groups: Excellent, strengths has been of a great benefit to my recovery and i will carry on when i leave along with AA and other group work and voluntary work. Finally i have become a lot stronger in these seven days and know this recovery is just for me and others will benefit as a result. Thanks for everything and i will keep in touch.
Stuart S
21 Jul 2017
For treatment Oasis is absolutely fantastic. You come in to start your recovery and knowledge to carry on when you finish in the centre. That is exactly what you get. The facilities are basic, but this is to ensure maximum concentration on your recovery.
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities
CQC Report