Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Check out the patient reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Andy S
11 Oct 2017
I have had a great experience at oasis, have been treated well and actually enjoyed my stay here. was very reluctant to go into treatment but would recommend treatment with oasis.
Christine
11 Oct 2017
I came into Oasis Runcorn terrified and scared I didn't know what to expect but I could no longer carry on existing as I was I couldn't stop drinking. The staff were amazing and made me feel safe and welcome as soon as I arrived, they were very caring and helped me settle in. This has been the hardest thing I have done but with the help and support from all the staff members and counsellors here at Oasis I can go home and look forward to the life I want to live I have learnt so much about this illness I no longer have to just exist I can go out there and live life on life's terms I thank all the people involved on this the start of my journey to recovery.
Maria
10 Oct 2017
I came to Oasis feeling low and not knowing where else to turn. The treatment that I have received here over the last 3 months has been second to none. The counsellors are extremely skilled and experienced. I feel I have had a life changing experience. I am so grateful. Thank you.
Karl Brown-Moore
07 Oct 2017
I am now 6 months sober after 30 years of not being able to stop. This is all thanks to the staff at Runcorn. I start my Peer Mentor training next week, I am a volunteer for two addiction services in Leicester and am in the process of setting up my own business. Thank you so much guys, keep up the great work, you truly do make a difference!
Melody
06 Oct 2017
I came to Runcorn feeling hopeless. I couldn't understand why i couldn't stop drinking and stay stopped and i felt as though id exhausted every avenue. I chose the 12 steps model of recovery. My Councillor Terry has been absolutely fantastic and i feel extremely fortunate to have had the opportunity to have learnt from him. All of the staff have been very supportive. I am leaving here with an understanding of my illness and a program of recovery that i believe will work for me if i work it. Most of all i am leaving here full of hope for the future. I am a very grateful client. Thank you.
Aidan
06 Oct 2017
I have had the biggest life changing experience whilst being at Oasis Runcorn. The counselling and support i received whilst in treatment was exceptional. If you are serious about wanting to change your life and stop doing what ever your vice is. then i highly recommend the service offered by Oasis Runcorn. I personally was on the 12 step programme and after 5 months in treatment i have learned so much about myself and why i have done the things i have done. but most of all i have been shown how to live a life clean of drugs and alcohol after using for 30 years. the 12 step programme gives you more than just freedom from addiction. it really is amazing. Overall this is an exceptional treatment centre.
Leon's Review
06 Oct 2017
When i first came to oasis i was very nervous and apprehensive of what to expect, but the staff and fellow peers made me feel very welcome and part of it, straight away....the treatment is excellent and thorough and i feel ive benefited greatly from my time here. i would recommend oasis to anyone who is looking to go into treatment in the future. Great place!
TGF
06 Oct 2017
I had the best time at orc , the help of the people here is magical .. i have great faith in myself and all tho tools i need to beat this addiction
Tom W
04 Oct 2017
I came to rehab with serious issues with alcohol and anxiety. while doing the 12 step program it really helped boost my confidence around other people and feel comfortable sharing with others. also it has made me forget about drink and think more about my future.
Katie F
04 Oct 2017
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Oasis Runcorn. I would like to thank every single member of staff as they have all played a part in helping me successfully complete my treatment through continuous help, guidance and support. I have felt safe and comfortable whilst there and the therapy has been excellent. I have been given the tools to go back home and have a successful recovery, which will result in a long, happy and healthy life with my partner and kids.
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities
CQC Report