Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Check out the patient reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Gilly
22 Oct 2017
I am so glad I came here, I leave feeling very optimistic and positive about my future. When I arrived I was overwhelmed and frightened but I was warmly welcomed by staff and peers and soon settled into the routine. I have learn't so much about myself and tools to use to keep myself sober. from all the staff and my peers. there have been challenges while i've been here, eg., my mother died and i had to put one of my dogs to sleep. So there were times when I just wanted to go home but I know I would have just picked up another drink so I stayed and I'm so glad I did. I know there will be more challenges ahead but feel that so long as I stayed focused I will be able to meet them without a drink in my hand.
John N
20 Oct 2017
I came to Oasis Runcorn as I had given up on life. My alcoholism had taken over and I couldn't even form a cohesive paragraph. After 4 weeks I was ready to face the world again and I am quite capable of writing pages and pages. The treatment has reopened areas of my brain that have been dormant during 20 years of addiction.
Hugh
18 Oct 2017
I came to the facility in a poor state of health due to alcohol addition. I received the appropriate treatment and counselling and all issues were resolved. I was introduced to AA during therapy and will continue to attend on a regular basis. I leave the facility alcohol free.
Gareth W
17 Oct 2017
I would like to thank Matt and the other counsellors for all their help and care. I feel I have the correct tools to stay clean and sober "one day at a time". Much love to Oasis and everyone here
Scott T
15 Oct 2017
on entering i was really nervous but was made very welcome of staff and all the clients. i took the steps option and the counselling was fantastic. At sometimes brutal but it was things i did not want to hear but i needed to hear. there is tears and laughter.overall i walked in here a broken man and walking out a brand new person.
Kim
15 Oct 2017
I spent 12 days at Oasis Runcorn and it has been the most positive move I have made in my life. I had crippling anxiety and had been drinking heavily for 20 years, with tolerance rising I ended up drinking 3 bottles of wine every night to pass out and escape my demons. I became dependant and my liver was becoming damaged. I tried giving up but within two days I'd seizure and ended up in hospital several times. I knew I was killing myself but felt powerless. The NHS wasn't a route that worked for me. To much shared information and the process wasn't for me. Oasis Runcorn has not only saved my life, 12 days in and no seizures or anxiety due to librium, process groups, counselling and activities but it has given me a new found confidence and a sense of myself back that I lost a long time ago. It works like a community here and gets you back to successful day to day living and functioning. Thank you to all the staff. I'd urge anyone reading this right now in the dark place I was to seek help. I feel worthy and excited for the future xxx
Tina
15 Oct 2017
The treatment at this centre is amazing the staff are exceptional and could not be any more helpful, friendly or supportive. my time here has been such a valuable experience and i am so grateful.
Andy S
11 Oct 2017
I have had a great experience at oasis, have been treated well and actually enjoyed my stay here. was very reluctant to go into treatment but would recommend treatment with oasis.
Christine
11 Oct 2017
I came into Oasis Runcorn terrified and scared I didn't know what to expect but I could no longer carry on existing as I was I couldn't stop drinking. The staff were amazing and made me feel safe and welcome as soon as I arrived, they were very caring and helped me settle in. This has been the hardest thing I have done but with the help and support from all the staff members and counsellors here at Oasis I can go home and look forward to the life I want to live I have learnt so much about this illness I no longer have to just exist I can go out there and live life on life's terms I thank all the people involved on this the start of my journey to recovery.
Maria
10 Oct 2017
I came to Oasis feeling low and not knowing where else to turn. The treatment that I have received here over the last 3 months has been second to none. The counsellors are extremely skilled and experienced. I feel I have had a life changing experience. I am so grateful. Thank you.
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities
CQC Report