Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

JW
09 Nov 2017
Staff were very good helping when I was struggling.
John D
05 Nov 2017
Came into treatment broken, hopeless and depressed, 3 months later i feel fantastic. I am forever grateful for all the counsellors and support staff for all they have done for me, i have great hope for my future thanks to this treatment center, im looking forwad to a clean and sober life!
John
01 Nov 2017
My overall satisfaction with my rehab was high there is in my view a requirement to deliver the strengths program in a more structured way.
Shaun
01 Nov 2017
My time in treatment as really flown by. I'm happy I've completed treatment and feel really good. All staff and counsellors are excellent and if I could of afforded I would off stayed another 2 weeks, however I'm confident in myself and ready to go. Really good place and I've met some excellent people and life long friends.
Thomas Ashmore
30 Oct 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Oasis. I went into treatment originally to stay for four weeks. I got through this and decided I could do with another two weeks, purely for personal reasons. The counselors and staff at the centre are truly brilliant. I never had any issues at all and was dealt with in a considerate and professional manner. I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodation I received. The daily routine was a great change to my chaotic life and I soon appreciated the structure it afforded me. I cannot thank the staff, peers and all included enough for the help they gave to me treatment. I would highly recommend Oasis treatment centre to anyone with an open mind, who is willing to apply themselves fully to their recovery. You will not regret it.
Maz
30 Oct 2017
I am extremely pleased with the level of treatment offered and the support that was provided by staff and in particular my Counsellor. The treatment was varied and encompassed all aspects of addiction and recovery. Now leaving I feel stronger and more positive about my future and living a fulfilling and happy sober life.
Susie M
22 Oct 2017
I came in here and was an emotional nervous wreck. I feel after just 7 days here I am discovering who I really am and can't wait to show the world my new inner strength and confidence. Matt and Ian were amazing as were all of the support staff. I have nothing but positive feeback and thank you just doesn't seem enough! I now feel that I have the rest of my life ahead of me.
Gilly
22 Oct 2017
I am so glad I came here, I leave feeling very optimistic and positive about my future. When I arrived I was overwhelmed and frightened but I was warmly welcomed by staff and peers and soon settled into the routine. I have learn't so much about myself and tools to use to keep myself sober. from all the staff and my peers. there have been challenges while i've been here, eg., my mother died and i had to put one of my dogs to sleep. So there were times when I just wanted to go home but I know I would have just picked up another drink so I stayed and I'm so glad I did. I know there will be more challenges ahead but feel that so long as I stayed focused I will be able to meet them without a drink in my hand.
John N
20 Oct 2017
I came to Oasis Runcorn as I had given up on life. My alcoholism had taken over and I couldn't even form a cohesive paragraph. After 4 weeks I was ready to face the world again and I am quite capable of writing pages and pages. The treatment has reopened areas of my brain that have been dormant during 20 years of addiction.
Hugh
18 Oct 2017
I came to the facility in a poor state of health due to alcohol addition. I received the appropriate treatment and counselling and all issues were resolved. I was introduced to AA during therapy and will continue to attend on a regular basis. I leave the facility alcohol free.
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2019 Oasis Recovery Communities