Oasis Runcorn Reviews

Check out the patient reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

K
10 Jun 2021
Despite my brief stay ay Oasis Runcorn, I have attempted to utilise group sessions to receive and provide feedback within my peer group. Overall, my experience has been an exceptionally positive one in which I have come to recognise a new level of awareness and inner strength. Timetabled sessions and activities are varied and inclusive. The community welcomed me with open arms and the facilities at Oasis Runcorn are adequately provided whilst independent care is encouraged. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Faith, Kelly, Tom, Darren, Chris, Kirsty, Andy, Marnie, Becca, Glenn, Andy and all the staff at Oasis Runcorn for their compassion and wisdom.
Rick
10 Jun 2021
I think the treatment was good and very beneficial and let me make informed choices regarding my future recovery
K
10 Jun 2021
I was nervous at first but the treatment was brilliant and the staff were welcoming and caring. It as been a fantastic experience I would recommend it to anybody with an addiction issue
Matt T
09 Jun 2021
Chris was very helpful, helped me with everything I asked for and went out his way to do things for me. All the therapists have been interested and involved in my recovery and again helped me with everything I asked for. Support staff have been brilliant. Jo has OCD with his cleaning, he's great, funny and helpful. All the chefs have been good. Becca has helped me a lot with computing and phones which I struggle with. Derek is a nice guy also. Siana has been very helpful regarding my finances and tuck shop. Justin is also a great manager and has a lot of general knowledge about recovery and Trevor helped me to open up and Tom is rubbish at battleships. All in all my recovery was brilliant, I enjoyed my time here, even the bad the times, definitely a war of wills. Came in a lunatic but leaving as a bit of a mad man with a plan!
Anonymous
09 Jun 2021
My counsellor was Faith who was great and has really helped me look at my thinking and behaviours, and I feel like I have mad a good amount of progress which will allow me to continue to progress when I leave. The support worker Chris was always very supportive and helpful, as well as being a lot of fun and someone we can all turn to for help if we are in need. Glenn wad also always very helpful and friendly. Becky was also great and was particularly supportive to me.
Paul Baker
07 Jun 2021
The staff at Oasis Runcorn have been brilliant, the level of care has been second to none. I just want to thank Faith and Chris for encouraging me throughout this challenging time in my life. Thanks Guys
Carrie
07 Jun 2021
i have got so much from being here and will really miss leaving. Becca the support worker and Glen were really supportive and always there to listen and Ryan helped me a lot.
DanC.
29 May 2021
Councilling and staff were amazing however some facilities were not as advertised ie gym and pool. Not the facilities fault, due to COVID. Upon arrival it was very overwhelming but the staff and community put me at ease immediately. The one to one counselling was brilliant. Helped me address my root problems and causes of addiction. Group therapy was sometimes a bit daunting but definitely helped with getting me to be open and honest about how I ended up in the situation I was in. Sorting aftercare and meetings was also very helpful. Couldnt have asked for a better team. Only problem was the food wasnt brilliant.
Dave
29 May 2021
Very good treatment...Staff were very professional.
Anonyomous
28 May 2021
I have completed a 21 day detox/rehabilitation at Runcorn and felt very supported by staff.
Don't waste another day
Find us
  • Oasis Runcorn
    38-40 Bridge St.
    Runcorn, Cheshire,
    WA7 1BY
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 131 5938
© 2021 Oasis Recovery Communities
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.